Groups and Members

Kira Karabut

Staudingerweg 7, 05-621
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20217
k.karabut@uni-mainz.de

Katarina Marić

Staudingerweg 7, 04-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22892
kmaric@uni-mainz.de

Bruno Bauß

Staudingerweg 7, 04-521
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25543
bauss@uni-mainz.de

Reinhold Degele

Staudingerweg 7, 03-225
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25076
degele@uni-mainz.de

Karl-Heinrich Geib

Staudingerweg 7, 04-217
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23660
karl.geib@uni-mainz.de

Rainer Othegraven

Staudingerweg 7, 03-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22843
othegrav@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Astro particle physics, Precision measurements of neutrino oscillations, neutrino astronomy

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Böser

Staudingerweg 7, 05-625
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23865
sboeser@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Christine Claessens, PhD student

Thomas Ehrhardt, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25105
tehrhard@uni-mainz.de

Alec Lindman, PhD student

Elisa Lohfink, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25103
ellohfin@uni-mainz.de

Yuriy Popovych, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
ypopovyc@uni-mainz.de

John Rack-Helleis, PhD student

Florian Thomas, PhD student

Jan Weldert, PhD student
Research topics
Higgs physics, supersymmetry, kaon physics, high granularity calorimetry, high speed electronics, photo detectors

Prof. Dr. Volker Büscher

Staudingerweg 7, 04-327
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20399
buescher@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Julio de Souza

Dr. Viacheslav Filimonov

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
vfilimon@uni-mainz.de

Ralf Gugel

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
rgugel@cern.ch

Dr. Antoine Laudrain

Dr. Ulrich Schäfer

Staudingerweg 7, 04-430
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25913
uli.schaefer@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Dr. Frank Steeg

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23096
frsteeg@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Duc Bao Ta

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23658
ducbao.ta@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Renjie Wang

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rwang@uni-mainz.de

Johannes Balz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23656
johannesbalz@uni-mainz.de

Phi Chau, PhD student

Johannes Damp, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
jdamp@students.uni-mainz.de

Christian Kahra, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
ckahra@uni-mainz.de

Andreas D. Reiß, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23038
andreas.reiss@uni-mainz.de

Marcel Weirich, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
mweirich@students.uni-mainz.de

Natalie Wieseotte, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
natalwie@students.uni-mainz.de

Moritz Hesping, Master Student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
mhesping@students.uni-mainz.de

Bastian Schlag, Master Student

Niklas Schmitt, Master Student

Kira Köhler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
kikoehle@students.uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Supernova and high energy astrophysical neutrinos, data acquisition, statistical and reconstruction techniques

Prof. Dr. Lutz Köpke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-323
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22894
lutz.koepke@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Alexander Fritz, PhD student

David Kappesser, PhD student

Anna Steuer, PhD student
Research topics

Prof. Dr. Lucia Masetti

Staudingerweg 7, 05-630
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22893
masetti@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Asma Hadef

Dr. Maria Soledad Robles Manzano

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
mroblesm@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Basan, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
abasan@students.uni-mainz.de

Anna Rosmanitz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39-21843
arosmani@students.uni-mainz.de

Eftychia Tzovara, PhD student

Paul Plattner

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
paplattn@students.uni-mainz.de

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Uwe Gerd Oberlack

Staudingerweg 7, 04-619
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25167
oberlack@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Matteo Alfonsi

Staudingerweg 7, 04-317
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23667
malfonsi@uni-mainz.de

Christopher Hils, PhD student

Jan Peter Lommler, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-525
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25168
lommler@uni-mainz.de

Daniel Wenz, PhD student

Filip Sirrenberg, Master Student
Research topics
Electroweak precision tests of the Standard Model at the LHC, Searches for Axion-Like Particles at ALPS-II and IAXO, Development of Micromegas Tracking Detectors (Group-Homepage)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schott

Staudingerweg 7, 05-315
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25985
schottm@uni-mainz.de, Personal homepage

Dr. Melike Akbiyik

Dr. Subhasish Behera

Dr. Jakub Kremer

Dr. Elisa Ruiz Choliz

Staudingerweg 7, 05-319
eruizchl@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Kristof Schmieden

kschmied@uni-mainz.de

Bernard Brickwedde, PhD student

Philip David Kennedy, PhD student

Peter Krämer, PhD student

Friedemann Neuhaus, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25875
neuhaus@uni-mainz.de

Rikhav Shah, PhD student

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rikhav.shah@desy.de

Olivera Vujinovic, PhD student

Marten Mildeberger, Master Student

Birte Sauer, Master Student

Shivani Shivani, Master Student
Research topics
Precision measurements, search for new phsyics, detectors and digital electronics

Prof. Dr. Stefan Tapprogge

Staudingerweg 7, 03-226
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25610
stefan.tapprogge@uni-mainz.de

Julian Fischer, PhD student

Paul Gessinger-Befurt, PhD student

Holger Herr, PhD student

Manuel Homann, Master Student

mhohmann@uni-mainz.de

Matthias Kohl, Master Student
Research topics
Kaon physics with the NA62 experiment, calorimeter for the SHiP experiment, calorimeter development

Dr. Rainer Wanke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
rainer.wanke@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Radoslav Marchevski

Dr. Simone Schuchmann

Atakan Tugberk Akmete, PhD student

Matei Climescu, PhD student

Letizia Peruzzo, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-219
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23657
lperuzzo@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Research topic: neutrino physics, neutrino oscillations, electronics for particle detectors, detector development

Prof. Dr. Alfons Weber

Staudingerweg 7
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-27175
alfons.weber@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Experimental neutrino physics, development of organic scintillators

Prof. Dr. Michael Wurm

Staudingerweg 7, 05-623
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23928
michael.wurm@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Daniele Guffanti

Dr. Annika Hollnagel

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
annika.hollnagel@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Kai Loo

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
kailoo@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Hans Steiger

Wilfried Depnering, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
widepner@uni-mainz.de

Patrick Deucher, PhD student

padeuche@uni-mainz.de

Heike Enzmann, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25363
h.enzmann@uni-mainz.de

Johann Martyn, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
jomartyn@uni-mainz.de

Michael Nieslony, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
mnieslon@uni-mainz.de

Vsevolod Orekhov, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
vorekhov@uni-mainz.de

Oliver Pilarczyk, PhD student

Manuel Böhles, Master Student

Anna Kujawa, Master Student

David Maksimovic, Master Student

Artur Meinusch, Master Student

Eric Theisen, Master Student

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Baris Agus

Jan Gläser

Sigrid Hirschmann

Andreas Pysik

Prof. Dr. Konrad Kleinknecht

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
konrad.kleinknecht@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page