Groups and Members

Kira Karabut

Staudingerweg 7, 05-621
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20217
k.karabut@uni-mainz.de

Katarina Marić

Staudingerweg 7, 04-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22892
kmaric@uni-mainz.de

Bruno Bauß

Staudingerweg 7, 04-521
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25543
bauss@uni-mainz.de

Reinhold Degele

Staudingerweg 7, 03-225
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25076
degele@uni-mainz.de

Karl-Heinrich Geib

Staudingerweg 7, 04-217
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23660
karl.geib@uni-mainz.de

Rainer Othegraven

Staudingerweg 7, 03-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22843
othegrav@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Astro particle physics, Precision measurements of neutrino oscillations, neutrino astronomy

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Böser

Staudingerweg 7, 05-625
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23865
sboeser@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Dr. Martin Rongen

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
mrongen@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Fritz, PhD student

David Kappesser, PhD student

Alec Lindman, PhD student

Elisa Lohfink, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25103
ellohfin@uni-mainz.de

Christian Matthé, PhD student

Yuriy Popovych, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
ypopovyc@uni-mainz.de

John Rack-Helleis, PhD student

Florian Thomas, PhD student

Jan Weldert, PhD student

Jan Weldert, PhD student

Maximilian Bubeck, Master Student
Research topics
Higgs physics, dark matter, high granularity calorimetry, high speed electronics, photo detectors

Prof. Dr. Volker Büscher

Staudingerweg 7, 04-327
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20399
buescher@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Anamika Aggarwal

Dr. Johannes Damp

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
jdamp@students.uni-mainz.de

Dr. Viacheslav Filimonov

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
vfilimon@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Ralf Gugel

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
rgugel@cern.ch

Dr. Antoine Laudrain

Dr. Ulrich Schäfer

Staudingerweg 7, 04-430
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25913
uli.schaefer@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Dr. Frank Steeg

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23096
frsteeg@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Duc Bao Ta

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23658
ducbao.ta@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Julio Vieira de Souza

Dr. Ren-Jie Wang

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rwang@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Marcel Weirich

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
mweirich@students.uni-mainz.de

Johannes Balz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23656
johannesbalz@uni-mainz.de

Christian Kahra, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
ckahra@uni-mainz.de

Bastian Schlag, PhD student

Moritz Hesping, Master Student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
mhesping@students.uni-mainz.de

Niklas Schmitt, Master Student

Kira Köhler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
kikoehle@students.uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Supernova and high energy astrophysical neutrinos, data acquisition, statistical and reconstruction techniques

Prof. Dr. Lutz Köpke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-323
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22894
lutz.koepke@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Lucia Masetti

Staudingerweg 7, 05-630
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22893
masetti@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Asma Hadef

Dr. Maria Soledad Robles Manzano

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
mroblesm@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Basan, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
abasan@students.uni-mainz.de

Anna Rosmanitz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39-21843
arosmani@students.uni-mainz.de

Eftychia Tzovara, PhD student

Paul Plattner

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
paplattn@students.uni-mainz.de

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Uwe Gerd Oberlack

Staudingerweg 7, 04-619
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25167
oberlack@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Petr Chaguine

Dr. Francesco Lombardi

Christopher Hils, PhD student

Jan Peter Lommler, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-525
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25168
lommler@uni-mainz.de

Niloofar Navaieelavasani, PhD student

Daniel Wenz, PhD student
Research topics
Electroweak precision tests of the Standard Model at the LHC, Searches for Axion-Like Particles at ALPS-II and IAXO, Development of Micromegas Tracking Detectors (Group-Homepage)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schott

Staudingerweg 7, 05-315
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25985
schottm@uni-mainz.de, Personal homepage

Dr. Melike Akbiyik

Dr. Subhasish Behera

Dr. Francesco Fallavollita

Dr. Jakub Kremer

Dr. Elisa Ruiz Choliz

Staudingerweg 7, 05-319
eruizchl@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Kristof Schmieden

kschmied@uni-mainz.de

Philip David Kennedy, PhD student

Peter Krämer, PhD student

Friedemann Neuhaus, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25875
neuhaus@uni-mainz.de

Rikhav Shah, PhD student

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rikhav.shah@desy.de

Olivera Vujinovic, PhD student

Marten Mildeberger, Master Student

Birte Sauer, Master Student

Shivani Shivani, Master Student
Research topics
Precision measurements, search for new phsyics, detectors and digital electronics

Prof. Dr. Stefan Tapprogge

Staudingerweg 7, 03-226
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25610
stefan.tapprogge@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Adrian Alvarez Fernandes

Julian Blumenthal, PhD student

Manuel Homann, Master Student

mhohmann@uni-mainz.de

Matthias Kohl, Master Student
Research topics
Kaon physics with the NA62 experiment, calorimeter for the SHiP experiment, calorimeter development

Dr. Rainer Wanke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
rainer.wanke@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Letizia Peruzzo

Staudingerweg 7, 04-219
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23657
lperuzzo@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Simone Schuchmann

Atakan Tugberk Akmete, PhD student

Matei Climescu, PhD student

Hyun-Keun Lee, Master Student
Research topics
Research topic: neutrino physics, neutrino oscillations, electronics for particle detectors, detector development

Prof. Dr. Alfons Weber

Staudingerweg 7,
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-27175
alfons.weber@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Experimental neutrino physics, development of organic scintillators

Prof. Dr. Michael Wurm

Staudingerweg 7, 05-623
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23928
michael.wurm@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Wilfried Depnering

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
widepner@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Annika Hollnagel

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
annika.hollnagel@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Kai Loo

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
kailoo@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Hans Steiger

Patrick Deucher, PhD student

padeuche@uni-mainz.de

Heike Enzmann, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25363
h.enzmann@uni-mainz.de

David Maksimovic, PhD student

Johann Martyn, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
jomartyn@uni-mainz.de

Michael Nieslony, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
mnieslon@uni-mainz.de

Vsevolod Orekhov, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
vorekhov@uni-mainz.de

Oliver Pilarczyk, PhD student

Manuel Böhles, Master Student

Nils Brast, Master Student

Anna Kujawa, Master Student

Artur Meinusch, Master Student

Eric Theisen, Master Student

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Baris Agus

Dr. Jan Gläser

Sigrid Hirschmann

Andreas Pysik

Anna Donie, Master Student

Saskia Plura, Master Student

Julia Windhausen, Master Student

Lena Kochler

Prof. Dr. Konrad Kleinknecht

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
konrad.kleinknecht@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page