Groups and Members

Kira Karabut

Staudingerweg 7, 05-621
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20217
kikarabu@uni-mainz.de

Katarina Marić

Staudingerweg 7, 04-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22892
kmaric@uni-mainz.de

Bruno Bauß

Staudingerweg 7, 04-521
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25543
bauss@uni-mainz.de

Reinhold Degele

Staudingerweg 7, 03-225
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25076
degele@uni-mainz.de

Karl-Heinrich Geib

Staudingerweg 7, 04-217
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23660
karl.geib@uni-mainz.de

Rainer Othegraven

Staudingerweg 7, 03-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22843
othegrav@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Astro particle physics, Precision measurements of neutrino oscillations, neutrino astronomy

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Böser

Staudingerweg 7, 05-625
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23865
sboeser@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Christine Claessens, PhD student

Thomas Ehrhardt, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25105
tehrhard@uni-mainz.de

Alec Lindman, PhD student

Elisa Lohfink, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25103
ellohfin@uni-mainz.de

Joakim Sandroos, PhD student

Jan Weldert, PhD student

Maicon Hieronymus, Master Student

John Rack-Helleis, Master Student
Research topics
Higgs physics, supersymmetry, kaon physics, high granularity calorimetry, high speed electronics, photo detectors

Prof. Dr. Volker Büscher

Staudingerweg 7, 04-327
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20399
buescher@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Katharina Bierwagen

Staudingerweg 7, 04-328
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20252
kbierwag@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Julio de Souza

Dr. Viacheslav Filimonov

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
vfilimon@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Ulrich Schäfer

Staudingerweg 7, 04-430
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25913
uli.schaefer@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Dr. Rosa Simoniello

Dr. Frank Steeg

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23096
frsteeg@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Duc Bao Ta

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23658
ducbao.ta@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Renjie Wang

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rwang@uni-mainz.de

Johannes Balz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23656
johannesbalz@uni-mainz.de

Phi Chau, PhD student

Johannes Damp, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
jdamp@students.uni-mainz.de

Marc Geisen, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
mgeisen@students.uni-mainz.de

Christian Kahra, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
ckahra@uni-mainz.de

Andreas D. Reiß, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23038
andreas.reiss@uni-mainz.de

Alexandra Schulte, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23656
schulta@uni-mainz.de

Marcel Weirich, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
mweirich@students.uni-mainz.de

Natalie Wieseotte, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
natalwie@students.uni-mainz.de

Noel Nottbeck, Master Student

Bastian Schlag, Master Student

Philip David Kennedy

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
pkennedy@students.uni-mainz.de

Sebastian Ritter

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
seritter@students.uni-mainz.de

Kira Köhler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
kikoehle@students.uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Supernova and high energy astrophysical neutrinos, data acquisition, statistical and reconstruction techniques

Prof. Dr. Lutz Köpke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-323
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22894
lutz.koepke@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Alexander Fritz, PhD student

David Kappesser, PhD student

Anna Steuer, PhD student

A.C. Meinusch

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
ameinusch@mail.icecube.wisc.edu

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Lucia Masetti

Staudingerweg 7, 05-630
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22893
masetti@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Peter Berta

Dr. Maria Soledad Robles Manzano

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
mroblesm@uni-mainz.de

Anna Rosmanitz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39-21843
arosmani@students.uni-mainz.de

Eftychia Tzovara, PhD student

Alexander Basan, Master Student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
abasan@students.uni-mainz.de

Jens Söngen, Master Student

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39-21843
jsoengen@students.uni-mainz.de

Paul Plattner

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39--
paplattn@students.uni-mainz.de

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Uwe Gerd Oberlack

Staudingerweg 7, 04-619
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25167
oberlack@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Matteo Alfonsi

Staudingerweg 7, 04-317
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23667
malfonsi@uni-mainz.de

Christopher Hils, PhD student

Melanie Scheibelhut, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-525
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25168
scheibelhut@uni-mainz.de

Pierre Sissol, PhD student

Jan Peter Lommler, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-525
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25168
lommler@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Electroweak precision tests of the Standard Model at the LHC, Searches for Axion-Like Particles at ALPS-II and IAXO, Development of Micromegas Tracking Detectors (Group-Homepage)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schott

Staudingerweg 7, 05-315
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25985
schottm@uni-mainz.de,  Personal homepage

Lennart Adam, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25875
lennart.adam@students.uni-mainz.de

Bernard Brickwedde, PhD student

Friedemann Neuhaus, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25875
neuhaus@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Sydorenko, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25875
asydoren@uni-mainz.de

Research topics
Precision measurements, search for new phsyics, detectors and digital electronics

Prof. Dr. Stefan Tapprogge

Staudingerweg 7, 03-226
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25610
stefan.tapprogge@uni-mainz.de

Paul Gessinger-Befurt, PhD student

Holger Herr, PhD student

Sascha Krause, PhD student

skrause@students.uni-mainz.de

Anton Wolf, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 03-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24136
anton.wolf@uni-mainz.de

Julian Fischer, Master Student
Research topics
Kaon physics with the NA62 experiment, calorimeter for the SHiP experiment, calorimeter development

Dr. Rainer Wanke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
rainer.wanke@uni-mainz.de

Letizia Peruzzo, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-219
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23657
lperuzzo@uni-mainz.de

Stefan Kormannshaus, Master Student
Research topics
Experimental neutrino physics, development of organic scintillators

Prof. Dr. Michael Wurm

Staudingerweg 7, 05-623
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23928
michael.wurm@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Annika Hollnagel

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
annika.hollnagel@uni-mainz.de

Wilfried Depnering, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
widepner@uni-mainz.de

Heike Enzmann, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25363
h.enzmann@uni-mainz.de

Paul Hackspacher, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25363
hackspacher@uni-mainz.de

Johann Martyn, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
jomartyn@uni-mainz.de

Michael Nieslony, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
mnieslon@uni-mainz.de

Vsevolod Orekhov, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
vorekhov@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Daniel Herber

Sigrid Hirschmann

Martin Klein

Andreas Pysik

Anna Arent, Master Student

Lukas Benz, Master Student

Timo Ernst, Master Student

Eva Hickmann, Master Student

Ina Mauer, Master Student

Johanna Schneider, Master Student

Prof. Dr. Konrad Kleinknecht

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
konrad.kleinknecht@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Prof. Dr. Heinz-Georg Sander