Groups and Members

Kira Karabut

Staudingerweg 7, 05-621
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20217
k.karabut@uni-mainz.de

Katarina Marić

Staudingerweg 7, 04-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22892
kmaric@uni-mainz.de

Bruno Bauß

Staudingerweg 7, 04-521
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25543
bauss@uni-mainz.de

Reinhold Degele

Staudingerweg 7, 03-225
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25076
degele@uni-mainz.de

Karl-Heinrich Geib

Staudingerweg 7, 04-217
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23660
karl.geib@uni-mainz.de

Rainer Othegraven

Staudingerweg 7, 03-325
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22843
othegrav@uni-mainz.de

Shiyar Zenaldin, Electronics Engineer

Staudingerweg 7, 04-431
Tel.: +49 6131 39-28838
szenaldi@uni-mainz.de

Research topicsAstro particle physics; Precision measurements of neutrino oscillations; neutrino astronomy

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Böser

Staudingerweg 7, 05-625
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23865
sboeser@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Dr. Martin Rongen

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
mrongen@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Fritz, PhD student

David Kappesser, PhD student

Alec Lindman, PhD student

Elisa Lohfink, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25103
ellohfin@uni-mainz.de

Christian Matthé, PhD student

Yuriy Popovych, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-527
ypopovyc@uni-mainz.de

John Rack-Helleis, PhD student

Florian Thomas, PhD student

Jan Weldert, PhD student

Research topicsHiggs physics; supersymmetry; kaon physics; high granularity calorimetry; high speed electronics; photo detectors

Prof. Dr. Volker Büscher

Staudingerweg 7, 04-327
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-20399
buescher@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Dr. Ulrich Schäfer

Staudingerweg 7, 04-430
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25913
uli.schaefer@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Duc Bao Ta

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23658
ducbao.ta@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Anamika Aggarwal

aaggarwa@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Johannes Damp

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23914
jdamp@students.uni-mainz.de

Dr. Viacheslav Filimonov

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
vfilimon@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Ralf Gugel

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
rgugel@cern.ch

Dr. Antoine Laudrain

Dr. Ren-Jie Wang

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rwang@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Marcel Weirich

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
mweirich@students.uni-mainz.de

Johannes Balz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23656
johannesbalz@uni-mainz.de

Moritz Hesping, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-427
mhesping@students.uni-mainz.de

Christian Kahra, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-433
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24414
ckahra@uni-mainz.de

Bastian Schlag, PhD student

Niklas Schmitt, PhD student

Dr. Frank Steeg

Staudingerweg 7, 04-226
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23096
frsteeg@uni-mainz.de

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Lucia Masetti

Staudingerweg 7, 05-630
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22893
masetti@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Asma Hadef

Dr. Maria Soledad Robles Manzano

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
mroblesm@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Basan, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-631
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25980
abasan@students.uni-mainz.de

Anna Rosmanitz, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 01-222
Tel.: +49 6131 39-21843
arosmani@students.uni-mainz.de

Eftychia Tzovara, PhD student

Research topics

Prof. Dr. Uwe Gerd Oberlack

Staudingerweg 7, 04-619
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25167
oberlack@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Niloofar Navaieelavasani

nnavaiee@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Petr Chaguine

Dr. Alexander Deisting

Staudingerweg 7, 04-621
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24151
deisting@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Francesco Lombardi

Christopher Hils, PhD student

Jan Peter Lommler, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 04-525
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25168
lommler@uni-mainz.de

Daniel Wenz, PhD student

Research topicsElectroweak precision tests of the Standard Model at the LHC; Searches for Axion-Like Particles at ALPS-II and IAXO; Development of Micromegas Tracking Detectors (Group-Homepage)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Schott

Staudingerweg 7, 05-315
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25985
schottm@uni-mainz.de, Personal homepage

Dr. Melike Akbiyik

Dr. Subhasish Behera

Dr. Francesco Fallavollita

Dr. Jakub Kremer

Dr. Elisa Ruiz Choliz

Staudingerweg 7, 05-319
eruizchl@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Kristof Schmieden

kschmied@uni-mainz.de

Philip David Kennedy, PhD student

Peter Krämer, PhD student

Friedemann Neuhaus, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-223
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25875
neuhaus@uni-mainz.de

Rikhav Shah, PhD student

Tel.: +49 6131 39--
rikhav.shah@desy.de

Olivera Vujinovic, PhD student

Marten Mildeberger, Master student

Birte Sauer, Master student

Research topicsPrecision measurements; search for new phsyics; detectors and digital electronics

Prof. Dr. Stefan Tapprogge

Staudingerweg 7, 03-226
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25610
stefan.tapprogge@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Adrian Alvarez Fernandes

Julian Blumenthal, PhD student

Dionysios Fakoudis, PhD student

Jiyoung Kim, Master student

Staudingerweg 7, 03-323
kjiyoung@students.uni-mainz.de

Denis Layh, Master student

Research topicsKaon physics with the NA62 experiment; calorimeter for the SHiP experiment;calorimeter development

Dr. Rainer Wanke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
rainer.wanke@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Letizia Peruzzo

Staudingerweg 7, 04-219
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23657
lperuzzo@uni-mainz.de

Atakan Tugberk Akmete, PhD student

Matei Climescu, PhD student

Research topicsResearch topic: neutrino physics; neutrino oscillations; electronics for particle detectors; detector development

Prof. Dr. Alfons Weber

Staudingerweg 7, 04-430
Tel.: +49 6131 39-24175
A.Weber@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Dr. Lukas Koch, Akademischer Rat

Staudingerweg 7, 04-432
Tel.: +49 6131 39-28615
Lukas.Koch@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Liam O'Sullivan

Staudingerweg 7, 03-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-27692
losulliv@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Ioana Alexandra Caracas

Staudingerweg 7, 03-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-27692
i.caracas@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Stefan Schoppmann, Detector Lab Fellow

Staudingerweg 9, 01-230
Tel.: +49 6131 39-28818
stefan.schoppmann@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Hans Steiger, Detector Lab Fellow

Staudingerweg 9, 01-230
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22703
hsteiger@uni-mainz.de

Asa Nehm, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 03-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-27692
pnehm@uni-mainz.de

Sebastian Ritter, Master student

Staudingerweg 7, 03-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-27692
SeRitter@students.uni-mainz.de

Shiyar Zenaldin, Electronics Engineer

Staudingerweg 7, 04-431
Tel.: +49 6131 39-28838
szenaldi@uni-mainz.de

Research topicsExperimental neutrino physics; development of organic scintillators

Prof. Dr. Michael Wurm

Staudingerweg 7, 05-623
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23928
michael.wurm@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Annika Hollnagel

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
annika.hollnagel@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Kai Loo

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
kailoo@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Stefan Schoppmann, Detector Lab Fellow

Staudingerweg 9, 01-230
Tel.: +49 6131 39-28818
stefan.schoppmann@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Hans Steiger, Detector Lab Fellow

Staudingerweg 9, 01-230
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22703
hsteiger@uni-mainz.de

Manuel Böhles, PhD student

Patrick Deucher, PhD student

padeuche@uni-mainz.de

Arshak Jafar, PhD student

Tel.: +49 6131 39-23000
arshakjafar@uni-mainz.de

David Maksimovic, PhD student

Johann Martyn, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
jomartyn@uni-mainz.de

Michael Nieslony, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-531
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25349
mnieslon@uni-mainz.de

Vsevolod Orekhov, PhD student

Staudingerweg 7, 05-221
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23058
vorekhov@uni-mainz.de

Oliver Pilarczyk, PhD student

Marcel Büchner, Master student

Tim Charisse, Master student

Daniela Fetzer, Master student

Prof. Dr. Frank Fiedler

Staudingerweg 7, 04-319
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25975
Frank.Fiedler@uni-mainz.de

Andreas Pysik

Dr. Christian Schmitt

Staudingerweg 7, 04-315
Tel.: +49 6131 39-23668
christian.schmitt@cern.ch

Baris Agus

Sigrid Hirschmann

Dr. Jan Gläser

Anna Donie, Master student

Saskia Plura, Master student

Julia Windhausen, Master student

Prof. Dr. Konrad Kleinknecht

Staudingerweg 7, 04-321
Tel.: +49 6131 39-25981
konrad.kleinknecht@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page

Research topicsSupernova and high energy astrophysical neutrinos; data acquisition; statistical and reconstruction techniques

Prof. Dr. Lutz Köpke

Staudingerweg 7, 04-323
55128 Mainz
Tel.: +49 6131 39-22894
lutz.koepke@uni-mainz.de, Personal Page